Dachshund Rescue of North America
Applicant sign in
Sampson #10414
Dog Information
Color: Black & Tan Coat: Smooth Special needs dog? No
Pattern: None Gender: Male Sanctuary dog? No
Size: Standard Weight: 25 lbs Spayed/Neutered? Yes
Age: 7 Years Category: Adult
State: VA - View more in VA
Added: 2018-02-04
Adopted 2018-02-18

Hi! My name is Sampson, and I am so excited to find my people through DRNA! I’m about 7 years old, 25lbs, and healthy as can be! My foster mom says I am just about the perfect Dachshund. During my short time in foster care, I’ve attended a training class, visited a National Park, and stayed in a cottage at a working horse farm! Apart from these adventures, my daily routine involves morning and evening walks in my neighborhood, and napping in my crate while my foster mom is at work. My housetraining skills are excellent, and I am very quiet and relaxed in the house once I've had my daily exercise. My ideal home will have no children - now or in the future. I would be just fine as an only dog, or with one easygoing canine companion. Aside from that, I'm up for anything! Long walks are wonderful, but I'm equally happy curling up on a rainy afternoon and napping while my humans read. I'm sure to be a very popular boy, so apply to adopt me today!

Vetting Information
• Original vetting DHPP 2013-07-25
• Original vetting 3 year rabies 2013-07-25
• Original vetting 4DX heart worm test (positive for Lyme) 2013-07-25
• Rabies - 3 year 2015-07-24
• Distemper Combo with Lepto - 3 year 2016-07-15
• Heartworm Test 2017-08-04
• Fecal Test 2017-08-04

Want to know more about Sampson? Email foster family at kassiedoggie@comcast.net