Dachshund Rescue of North America
Applicant sign in
Pepper #12167
Dog Information
Color: Red Coat: Smooth Special needs dog? No
Pattern: None Gender: Female Sanctuary dog? No
Size: Tweenie Weight: 17 lbs Spayed/Neutered? Yes
Age: 12 Years Category: Senior
State: VA - View more in VA
Added: 2017-05-08
Adopted 2017-06-19



Biography
Hello there! My name is Pepper, I am 12 years young. I had a pretty rough first 12 years as a kennel dog kept for breeding. I spent my life in a crate. Then it was if the heavens heard my prayers and DRNA stepped in and took me into their care. I am currently in my foster home now with 4 sister pups and one brother pup. We all get along great. Well at least we don't mind each other. I have only ever known my other kennel mates through cages and we didn't get to play much but I am quickly catching on. My foster family does not have any children so I'm not sure if I like kids yet. My foster mom says I am very smart and she loves how I walk. She says it looks like i have flippers on my back feet (whatever those are?). I can figure out stuff pretty quick. I have mastered the ramp to the yard and I have learned to be patient when dinner is served. I am still working on learning to go potty outside. This is my biggest challenge but I am sure with a little more practice i will get it. What I have loved most about my new foster home is how great it is to snuggle. Mom says I give the best hugs. I don't really like to be left alone for too long but I haven't been so mad that I mess up my moms stuff. I just make noise. Don't let my grey nose fool ya. I am young at heart and promise to love you a whole bunch.


Want to know more about Pepper? Email foster family at kassiedoggie@comcast.net