Dachshund Rescue of North America
Applicant sign in
Ollie #12169
Dog Information
Color: Black & Tan Coat: Smooth Special needs dog? No
Pattern: None Gender: Male Sanctuary dog? No
Size: Tweenie Weight: 19 lbs Spayed/Neutered? Yes
Age: 5 Years Category: Adult
State: VA - View more in VA
Added: 2017-05-09
Adopted 2017-05-19



Biography
Hi, Ollie here...they say I am a sweet natured pleasant boy, a total love bug and a polite gentleman although I don't mean to brag LOL. I have that bouncy swagger strut when I go anywhere. Importantly I am leash trained as well as housebroken! I love sitting outdoors for hours. I also love car rides....but want to sit in your lap.....Foster Mom says she think that's where I "lived: with my former owner did because I seem to think that is my natural and rightful place! place. We've had several ongoing discussions of where my place is but I think her lap is a perfect spot LOL. I also love to play....with a human or other dogs. I am not much of a "toy" dog. I was not accustomed to stairs but we've been working on that carefully. Foster Mom took me for a day w/ me to see how I would interact with her 16 month old grandson. Her son and daughter-in-laW have two small/medium sized dogs, so the grandson is good with dogs. But I was not comfortable with him..no bite attempts or anything just low growls and a tucked tail telling Foster Mom to "please get him away." She thinks I was scared of him. So my forever home should not have small children. I am not a huge barker but if it's outside and I see something/someone through the fence I will bark. Foster Mom says she thinks I would be a great second dog because by myself I would be too lonely and might get into trouble. BTW birds and cats are mostly okay but not sure the cat thinks so...!!! At first I kind of ignored him but now that I feel at home I like to give chase as sport...but unfortunately the old cat does not share my desire. Nothing malicious just wanna play...sheesh! Hope to hear from you soon. Woof and I love you already and I hope my forever home is with you.


Want to know more about Ollie? Email foster family at kassiedoggie@comcast.net